May 11, 2018

Sumatra

MEET IN SUMATRA 10D/9N:

One of the largest islands in the country, and often neglected, it has incredible biodiversity, lush vegetation and some of the most welcoming inhabitants in the world. Between lakes, forests and volcanoes and its orangutans! A real jewel to discover.

 

 

Day 01: AIRPORT OF MEDAN

 

 

 

 

Welcome by your guide at Kuala Namu International. free afternoon.

Day 02: MEDAN – CITY TOUR – TANGKAHAN

 

 

 

 

After your breakfast, your guide will take you to visit the city: Sultan Palace, the Great Mosque, Chinese Temple then Tangkahan route via Binjai and Batang Serangan, scheduled arrival in the afternoon Tangkahan.

Hotel: MEGA INN 

Day 03: TANGKAHAN – ELEPHANT

 

 

 

 

After lunch, walk with the elephants, and then join the Mahout to wash them and feed them then enjoy the places around the river stop at the Buluh waterfall, take a natural shower before sunbathing, picnic along the river. In the afternoon you arrive in the village where you can get in touch with local people, see the daily activities of the locals, then return to your hotel where you can rest and visit the hot springs and waterfalls around.

Day 04: TANGKAHAN – BUKIT LAWANG BY JEEP

 

 

 

 

After your lunch, head for Bukit Lawang by jeep through the jungle, on the road you can stop in the plantations, enjoy the magnificent panoramas, and observe the activities of the local population. Upon arrival at Bukit Lawang, deposit of bags at the hotel and mini-trek (3h) in the jungle in the afternoon to explore the nature of the Leuser National Park with its fauna and flora, the opportunity to see Orangutans in their own habitat and other animals such as Thomas monkeys, Long-tailed macaque, Gibbon, Black gibbon and other kinds of rainforest flora and fauna. Then return to the hotel "Bukit Lawang Cottages / Rindu Alam Hotel".

Day 05: BUKIT LAWANG – BRASTAGI – SAMOSIR

 

 

 

 

After breakfast, drive to Brastagi, stop at Sembahe River, pass through Sibolangit, and arrive at Brastagi. Visit the Lhumbini Park, Shwedagon Temple, Fruit Market and drive to Samosir, on the way visit Batak Karo the traditional village of Dokan, the Sipiso-piso waterfall, visit to "Rumah Bolon", the Batak Simalungun Kings old palace and then stop at Simarjarunjung for the view of Lake Toba. Take the ferry to Parapat for the island of Samosir. Hotel "Tabo Cottages / Toledo Inn / Samosir Villas".

Day 06: SAMOSIR EXCURSION

 

 

 

 

After the breakfast, excursion to SAMOSIR to visit the traditional Batak villages of Toba.

  • Ambarita: To see the old meeting place of the kings Sialagan
  • Simanindo: To see the museum and the traditional dances
  • Pangururan: For the view of the lake and the hot springs
  • Tomok: To see the old tomb of the King Sidabutar

During this day it is possible to stop at school to see the activities of young children at school, visit the village of traditional hand weaving, stop also in picturesque places like the tombs! Afternoon return to the hotel.

Day 07: SAMOSIR – SIPIROK

 

 

 

 

After the breakfast, return to Parapat, drive to Sipirok, stop on pineapples, clove and coffee plantations and visit the traditional Balige Sigur-gur market and Sipoholon hot springs. Enjoy nature by walking along the Sarulla river and rice paddies arriving in Sipirok.

Hotel Tor Sibohi

Day 08: SIPIROK – BUKITTINGGI

 

 

 

 

Leave Sipirok for Bukittinggi through the rainforest Rimba Panti stop to see the attraction of the monkey picking the coconuts. Visit the garden of peppers, vanilla, cardamom and cinnamon, and cross the Equator line in Bonjol. The afternoon, arrival in Bukittinggi - the charming towns of Minangkabau directly at the hotel "Pusako Hotel / Royal Denai Hotel ".

Day 09: BUKITTINGGI – MINANGKABAU TOUR

 

 

 

 

After the breakfast, drive to Batu Sangkar via Tabek Patah, stop at Rao-Rao to visit the traditional village of Minangkabau and then at the coffee mill, arrive at Batu Sangkar, visit Pagaruyung to see the Kingdom Palace of Minangkabau, return to Bukittinggi via Padang Panjang stop at the village of Pandai Sikat to see hand weaving and wood carving, traditional Minangkabau.

 Day 10: BUKITTINGGI – PADANG / AIRPORT 

 

 

 

 

After breakfast, drive to Padang via the Anay Valley, passing by its waterfall, arriving directly at the Padang airport.

 

Want more? Mentawai extension "Men's flowers"

 

 

 

 

Day 01: Tuesday: PADANG - SIBERUT-BAT OBAY / BAT ROROGOT

After an early morning breakfast, your driver will pick you up to take you to the port to take the ferry to Muara Siberut, the speed boat departs at 07:00, it stops at Sikabaluan before Siberut, arriving around 13:00 and meeting with your guide, preparations and administrative procedures with the authorities for hiking before continuing with a motorboat on the river. Overnight at Bat Obay / Bat Rorogot.

Day 02: Wednesday: The daily life of BAT OBAI / ROROGOT

Wake up to a swim in the river before the breakfast. Meet the indigenous Mentawai, we discover the manufacture of loincloth, fishing, the art of their tattoos and many other things. Then continue towards your road, motor boats to the village Butui village (3 / 4h). Overnight in a traditional Mentawai "Uma" house.

Day 03: Thursday: The daily life of BUTUI (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

After breakfast, get ready to learn more about the daily activities of the Mentawai, you will see how the Mentawai make a poison arrow to hunt and then go hunting in the jungle with them and then cook the sago (Mentawai main food) then look for the sago worm before seeing traditional medicine techniques. In the evening, attend traditional Mentawai dances and pig treats (traditional dance and pig feast are optional).

Day 04: Friday: BUTUI - MUNTEI (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

After breakfast enjoy one last time of the Mentawai's daily life before heading to the village of Muntei by traditional canoe on the way to KULUKUBUK visit and swim to the waterfall in the forest. Arrival at the village of Muntei welcoming in the traditional house / guest house in which you will spend your next day.

Day 05: Saturday: MUNTEI- MUARA SIBERUT - PADANG (Breakfast, Lunch)

After the breakfast, explore the village, transfer to Muara Siberut in the afternoon to take the ferry to Padang. Late arrival in Padang, transfer to the hotel.

mai 11, 2018

Sumatra

Rencontre à Sumatra 10J/9N

L’une des plus grandes îles du pays, et souvent délaissée, elle possède une biodiversité incroyable, une végétation luxuriante et des habitants parmi les plus accueillants au monde. Entre ses lacs, forêts et  volcans et ses orangs-outans; un véritable bijou à découvrir.

 

 

Jour 01: Aéroport de Medan

 

 

 

 

Accueil par votre guide à l’aéroport de Kuala Namu Int. après-midi libre.

Jour 02: MEDAN – CITY TOUR – TANGKAHAN

 

 

 

 

Après votre petit-déjeuner, votre guide vous emmènera visiter la ville : Sultan Palace, la Grande Mosquée, Temple Chinois puis route pour Tangkahan via Binjai et Batang Serangan, arrivée prévue dans l’après-midi Tangkahan.

Hôtel: MEGA INN 

Jour 03: TANGKAHAN – ELEPHANT

 

 

 

 

Après le déjeuner, une marche avec les éléphants est prévue. Rejoignez ensuite le Mahout pour les laver et les nourrir puis profitez des lieux autour de la rivière : arrêtez vous à la cascade de Buluh, prenez une douche naturelle avant de prendre un bain de soleil et un pique-nique au bord de la rivière. L’après-midi, une fois arrivés au village, vous pouvez entrer en contact avec les gens locaux, voir les activités quotidiennes de la population locale, puis retourner à votre hôtel ou vous pourrez vous reposer et visiter les sources chaudes et cascades des alentours.

Jour 04TANGKAHAN – BUKIT LAWANG BY JEEP

 

 

 

 

Après votre déjeuner, partez vers Bukit Lawang en Jeep à travers la jungle, sur la route vous pouvez vous arrêter dans les plantations, profitez des magnifiques panoramas, et observez les activités de la population locale. À l’arrivée à Bukit Lawang, dépôt des affaires à l’hôtel et mini-trek (3h) dans la jungle l’après-midi pour explorer la nature du parc national de Leuser avec sa faune et sa flore, la possibilité de voir les Orang-outang dans son propre habitat et d’autres animaux comme les singes de Thomas, le macaque à longue queue, le gibbon, le gibbon noir et toute autre sorte de flore et de faune de forêt tropicale humide. Puis retour à l’hôtel « Bukit Lawang Cottages / Rindu Alam Hotel ».

Jour 05: BUKIT LAWANG – BRASTAGI – SAMOSIR

 

 

 

 

Après le petit déjeuner, conduite pour Brastagi, arrêt à la rivière de Sembahe River, passage par Sibolangit, et arrivée à Brastagi. Visite du parc de Lhumbini, du temple de Shwedagon, du marché aux fruits et conduite jusqu’ à Samosir. Sur la route visite de Batak Karo : le village traditionnel de Dokan, la cascade de Sipiso-piso, visite à “Rumah Bolon”, le vieux palace de Batak Simalungun Kings et ensuite arrêt à Simarjarunjung pour la vue sur le lac Toba. Prise du ferry à Parapat pour l’île de Samosir. Hôtel « Tabo Cottages/ Toledo Inn / Samosir Villas « .

Jour 06: SAMOSIR EXCURSION 

 

 

 

 

Après le petit déjeuner excursion à SAMOSIR pour visiter les villages traditionnels Batak de Toba.

  • Ambarita : Pour voir l’ancien lieu de réunion des rois Sialagan
  • Simanindo : Pour voir le musée et les dances traditionnelles
  • Pangururan : Pour la vue sur le lac et les sources chaudes
  • Tomok : Pour voir la vieille tombe du roi Sidabutar

Au cours de cette journée il est possible de s’arrêter à l’école pour voir les activités des jeunes enfants à l’école, visiter le village du tissage à la main traditionnelle, s’arrêter également dans des endroits pittoresques comme les tombes! Après-midi retour à l’hôtel.

Jour 07: SAMOSIR – SIPIROK

 

 

 

 

Après le petit déjeuner, retour à Parapat, route vers Sipirok, arrêt sur les plantations d’ananas, de clous de girofle et de cafés et visite du marché traditionnel de Balige Sigur-gur et des sources chaudes de Sipoholon. Profitez de la nature en marchant au bord de la rivière Sarulla et des rizières. Arrivée à Sipirok.

Hôtel Tor Sibohi

Jour 08: SIPIROK – BUKITTINGGI

 

 

 

 

Quittez Sipirok pour Bukittinggi en passant par la forêt tropicale de Rimba Panti. Arrêtez-vous pour voir l’attraction du singe ramasser les noix de coco. Visitez le jardin de poivrons, de vanille, de cardamome et de cannelle, et traversez la ligne de l’équateur à Bonjol, après-midi arrivée à Bukittinggi – les charmantes villes de Minangkabau directement à l’hôtel « Pusako Hotel/ Royal Denai Hotel « .

Jour 09: BUKITTINGGI – MINANGKABAU TOUR

 

 

 

 

Après le petit déjeuner, route vers Batu Sangkar via Tabek Patah, arrêt à Rao-Rao pour visiter le village traditionnel de Minangkabau puis au moulin à café, arrivée à Batu Sangkar, visite de Pagaruyung pour voir le Palais du Royaume de Minangkabau, retour à Bukittinggi via Padang Panjang arrêt au village de Pandai Sikat pour voir le tissage à la main et la sculpture sur bois, traditionnels de Minangkabau.

 Jour 10: BUKITTINGGI – PADANG / AIRPORT 

 

 

 

 

Après le petit déjeuner, route vers Padang via la vallée de l’Anay, en passant par sa cascade, arrivée directement à l’aéroport de Padang.

 

Envie de plus ? Extension du séjour avec les Mentawai « Les hommes fleurs »

 

 

 

 

Jour 01. Mardi: PADANG – SIBERUT—BAT OBAY / BAT ROROGOT

Après un petit déjeuner tôt dans la matinée, votre chauffeur viendra vous chercher pour vous emmener au port afin de prendre le ferry pour Muara Siberut, le bateau rapide part à 07h00, il s’arrête à Sikabaluan avant Siberut, arrivée autour de 13h00 et rencontre avec votre guide, préparations et démarches administratives auprès des autorités pour les randonnées avant de continuer avec un bateau à moteur sur la rivière. Nuit à Bat Obay / Bat Rorogot.

Jour 02. Mercredi: La vie quotidienne de BAT OBAI / ROROGOT

Réveil pour un bain dans la rivière avant le petit déjeuner. Rencontre avec les autochtones mentawai, découvrez la fabrication de pagne, la pèche, l’art de leurs tatouages et bien d’autres choses. Continuez ensuite vers votre route , bateaux à moteurs jusqu’au village Butui village (3/4h). Nuit dans une maison traditionnelle de Mentawai “Uma”.

Jour 03. Jeudi: La vie quotidienne de  BUTUI (Petit-déjeuner / Repas / Diner)

Après le petit déjeuner, préparez-vous pour en savoir plus sur les activités quotidiennes des Mentawai, vous verrez comment les mentawai fabriquent une flèche de poison pour chasser et partez ensuite chasser dans la jungle avec eux puis cuisiner le sagou (nourriture principale de Mentawai), cherchez ensuite le ver de sagou avant de voir les techniques de médecine traditionnelle. Dans la soirée assistez aux danses traditionnelles de Mentawai et aux festins de cochon (la danse traditionnelle et la fête des cochons sont facultatives).

Jour 04. Vendredi : BUTUI – MUNTEI (Petit-déjeuner / Repas / Diner)

Après le petit-dejeuner profitez une derniere fois de la vie quotidienne des mentaway avant de partir vers le village de Muntei en canoë traditionnel sur le chemin de KULUKUBUK visitez et nagez au abord de la cascade dans la forêt, arrivée au village de Muntei accueil dans la maison traditionnelle/maison d’hôtes dans laquelle vous passerez votre prochain jour.

Jour 05. Samedi : MUNTEI— MUARA SIBERUT – PADANG (Petit-déjeuner / Repas)

Après le petit dejeuner explorez le village, transfert vers Muara Siberut dans l’après-midi pour prendre le ferry à Padang. Arrivée tard à Padang, transfert à l’hotel.