May 11, 2018

Sulawesi

Meet in Sulawesi 7D/6N:

Sulawesi, more and more popular with travelers, nevertheless remains a destination off the beaten track. Between sublime landscapes, rice paddies on the plateau, traditional villages and customs far from our standards.

 

 

Day 01: Airport – City Tour – Bira

 

 

 

 

Upon arrival in Hasanuddin, welcome and tour of the city to visit the Fort of Rotterdam: Paotere Traditional Harbor. After lunch departure for Bira by Gowa, Takalar, Bantaeng and Bulukumba area. At Tana Beru, building of the Pinisi Boat Center in Sulawesi, you will have the opportunity to admire the skillful hands of the Bugineses in the construction of the boats. Lunch at a local restaurant on the road. Arrival in Bira in the afternoon.

Dinner and overnight at the hotel

Hotel category local standard, Sentosa Jaya Chalet

This guest house offers free Wi-Fi. Each room has a terrace. Rooms at the guest house are equipped with a TV, kitchen, seating area and terrace.

 

 

 

Day 02: Bira – Liukang

 

 

 

 

Lunch at the hotel drive to Liukang Island by boat of sinners. The island is located 15 minutes from Bira and offer beautiful beaches for swimming, snorkeling and sunbathing.

Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

Day 03: Bira – Kajang – Sengkang 4

 

 

 

 

Breakfast at the hotel, drive to Sengkang. On the road visiting the village of Kajang, a unique isolated tribute to the modern world ruled by a tribal and religious leader called Ammatoa. Lunch on the road. Arrived in Sengkang in the afternoon, facilities, dinner and overnight at the hotel.

Overnight in a local standard hotel.

Day 04: Sengkang Toraja

 

 

 

 

Breakfast at the hotel. In the morning, explore Tempe Lake with a motorized fisherman's boat, to see floating houses and daily life on the lake, visit a traditional silk factory, then take the road back to Toraja by Palopo. Lunch on the road to a local restaurant.

Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

Toraja Heritage Hotel.

Accommodations in traditional Toraja style buildings. It has an outdoor swimming pool, garden, spa center, gym, dart board, ping pong table, billiards, 24-hour reception. All rooms at the hotel are equipped with a TV, minibar, kettle and work desk. The private bathroom comes with free toiletries.

 

 

Day 05: Toraja

 

 

 

 

After breakfast visit the fascinating village of Tana Toraja with the unique Tongkonan house in the shape of a ship, perched on a cliff, SUAYA the royal stone tomb of the seventh king, SANGGALA the dead baby tree. Breakfast in a local restaurant. Then recovery visits with LONDA and its ancient tombs as well as puppets on their balconies representing death and KETEKESU traditional village of Toraja.

Overnight at the hotel, meals included.

Day 06: Toraja

 

 

 

 

After breakfast, visit BATUTUMONGA, a mountainous area with beautiful panoramas including beautiful green rice fields. On the road of the stone tombs. Small trekking to visit Toraja villages and observe daily life with PALAWA, the oldest village Toraja surrounded by rice fields with old Tongkonan houses. On the way back visit BORI, the stone showing the existence of the funeral site of the clan. Meal at a local restaurant before visiting MARANTE and its hanging tombs.

Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

Day 07: Toraja – Ujung Pandang (Aéroport)

 

 

 

 

Breakfast at the hotel, transfer to Ujung Pandang. Lunch at Bukit Indah Seafood Restaurant before heading to the airport for the return flight.

 

The price includes : - Accommodations as mentioned above, all transfers and transports with English or French speaking guide / driver, breakfast at the hotel and meals indicated, the activities and entrance fees mentioned in the program, all government taxes.

The price doesn't include: - Meals not mentioned, Personal expenses, Tip for guide / driver, any service not mentioned.

mai 11, 2018

Sulawesi

Rencontre à Sulawesi 7J/6N

Sulawesie, de plus en plus populaire auprès des voyageurs reste néanmoins une destination hors des sentiers battus. Entre paysages sublimes, des rizières sur plateau, les villages traditionnels et des coutumes loin de nos standards.

 

 

Jour 01 : Aéroport – Tour de la ville – Bira

 

 

 

 

A l’arrivée à Hasanuddin, accueil et tour de la ville pour visiter le Fort de Rotterdam : Paotere Traditional Harbor. Après le déjeuner départ pour Bira par Gowa, Takalar, Bantaeng et la région de Bulukumba. A Tana Beru, bâtiment du Centre des bateaux de Pinisi de Sulawesi, vous aurez l’occasion d’admirer les mains habiles des Bugineses dans la construction des bateaux. Déjeuner dans un restaurant local en route. Arrivée à Bira dans l’après-midi.

Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel

Hôtel catégorie standard local, Sentosa Jaya Chalet

Cette maison d’hôtes propose une connexion Wi-Fi. Chaque chambre comprend une terrasse. Les chambres de la maison d’hôtes sont équipées d’une télévision, d’une cuisine, d’un coin salon et d’une terrasse.

 

 

 

Jour 02 : Bira-Liukang

 

 

 

 

Déjeuner à l’hôtel trajet vers l’île de Liukang en bateau de pécheurs. L’île est située à 15 minutes de Bira et offrent de belles plages pour nager, faire du snorkeling et prendre un bain de soleil.

Diner et nuit à l’hôtel.

Jour 03 : Bira – Kajang – Sengkang 4

 

 

 

 

Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel, route vers Sengkang. Sur la route visite du village de Kajang, une tribue unique isolée du monde moderne régit par un chef tribal et religieux appelé Ammatoa. Déjeuner en route. Arrivé à Sengkang dans l’après-midi, installations, diner et nuit à l’hôtel.

Nuit dans un hôtel standard local

Jour 04 : Sengkang Toraja

 

 

 

 

Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Dans la matinée, exploration du lac Tempe avec un bateau de pécheur à moteur, pour voir les maisons flottantes et la vie quotidienne sur le lac, visite d’une fabrique traditionnelle de soie, puis reprise de la route jusqu’à Toraja par Palopo. Déjeuner en route dans un restaurant local.

Diner et nuit à l’hôtel

Toraja Héritage Hôtel.

Des hébergements dans des bâtiments traditionnels de style Toraja. Il dispose d’une piscine extérieure, d’un jardin, d’un centre de spa, d’une salle de sport, jeu de flechette, table de ping pong, billard, une réception 24/24 h.  Toutes les chambres de l’hôtel sont équipées d’une télévision, d’un minibar, d’une bouilloire et d’un bureau. Leur salle de bain privative est pourvue d’articles de toilette gratuits.

 

 

Jour 05 : Toraja

 

 

 

 

Après le petit déjeuner visite du fascinant village de Tana Toraja avec : l’unique maison Tongkonan à la forme d’un navire, perché sur une falaise, SUAYA la tombe royale en pierre du septième roi, SANGGALA l’arbre des bébés morts. Déjeuner dans un restaurant local. Puis reprise des visites avec LONDA et ses anciennes tombes ainsi que les marionnettes sur leurs balcons représentant la mort et KETEKESU village traditionnel de Toraja.

Nuit à l’hôtel, repas inclus.

Jour 06: Toraja

 

 

 

 

Après le petit déjeuner, visite de BATUTUMONGA, une zone montagneuse offrant de beaux panoramas dont de belles rizières vertes. Sur la route des tombes de pierre. Petit trekking pour se rendre dans les villages Toraja et y observer la vie quotidienne avec notamment PALAWA, le plus vieux village Toraja entourés de rizières avec ses vieilles maisons de Tongkonan. Sur la route du retour visite de BORI, la pierre montrant l’existence du site funéraire du clan. Repas dans un restaurant local avant de visiter MARANTE et ses tombes suspendues.

Diner et nuit à l’Hôtel.

Jour 07 : Toraja – Ujung Pandang (Aéroport)

 

 

 

 

Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel, transfert vers Ujung Pandang. Déjeuner à Bukit Indah Seafood restaurant avant de se rendre à l’aéroport pour le vol retour.

 

Le prix comprend :Les hébergements comme mentionné ci-dessus, tous les transferts et transport / tours avec guide + chauffeur francophone,  petit déjeuner à l’hôtel et repas indiqués au programme,  Les activités et droits d’entrées mentionnés au programme, toutes les taxes gouvernementales.

 Le prix ne comprend pas :  Les repas non mentionnés, les dépenses personnelles, Les pourboires pour guide et chauffeur, toute prestation non mentionnée