May 5, 2018

Bali classique

12D/11N Bali classic

BALI, little island of Indonesia, but large by its beauty and its culture, pearl of archipelago, it shines of peculiarities. Over roads, discover the shades of green rice paddies classified UNESCO heritage, mountains and volcanoes roaring, the beauty of its temple so venerated. The diversity and multiplicity if possibilities: sports, activities, cultural outings, seaside resorts, exploration of the underwater fauna. A wonderful travel suitable for family trips.

  • Day 01: - Airport-Ubud
  • Day 02: Free Day Ubud
  • Day 03: Goa Gajah, Gunung Kawi, Tampaksiring, Bangli, Ubud.
  • Day 04 : Gianyar, KlungKung, Sidemen, Tirtagangga, Amed
  • Day 05 : Amed – Bangli – Panglipuran – Besakih – Volcano
  • Day 06 : Volcano Batur – Sekumpful – Lovina
  • Day 07 : Lovina , Banjar, Brahma Vihara Arama , Pemuteran
  • Day 08 : Pemuteran-Menjangan - Munduk
  • Day 09 : Munduk - Bedugul
  • Day 10 Munduk- Jatiluwih- Sangeh-Tanah Lot
  • Day 11 : Balinese day around Mengwi and the South
  • Day 12 : Airport tranfer or extension toward another island such as Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida, Lombok, les Gili or seaside resort like Sanur, Seminyak, Jimbaran or Uluwatu
  • Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida
  • Lombok
  • Gilis








- Arrival at the airport, welcome by your French speaking guide, transfer toward Ubud at your hotel. Possibility to dine in the hotel's restaurant

- Overnight in Ubud.

- Ubud : Cradle of Balinese culture, a lush corner of nature, handicraft center,capiral og spirituality, Ubud is definitely a city of thousand colors and flavors. Favorite place of tourists, a domain of forests and rivers, they offer a multitude of activities, from gourmet to more sporting through well-being.


- Hotel : Alaya. Located in a green complex in the heart of Ubud. Presenting a modern and elegant design. It features an outdoor pool, a spa center and yoga facilities. Each room is equipped by a air-conditioned, a TV, a seating area, an electric kettle and a spacious private bathroom with a bath with bathrobes, free toiletries and a hairdryer.








- Free day on Ubud. Stroll through the narrow streets of Ubud to discover its shops, galleries and its temples or enjoy a relaxing moment in one of the many spas. Lover of spirituality? Ubud is recognize for its unusual and interesting places !

Overnight in Ubud:








In the morning, a visit of rice field of Tegalalang, then Gunung Kawi, the rock mausoleum of King Udayana and his family. Lunch on the way and visit the sacred springs of Tampaksiring then Yeh Pulu, a site a bit forgotten and finally Goa Gadjah, the Cave of the Elephant.

Free dinner and overnight in Ubud









- In the morning, departure to the traditional market of Gianyar/the KlungKung court of justice, then the salt production in Kusamba followed by a visit in the traditional village of Tenganan, for a walk of 1:30h through rice fields from Gumuh village to Bebandem village, Tirta Gangga.

Free dinner and overnight in Amed

- Amed : Fishing village on the east coast of Bali, between sea and mountains, its beaches are of an incredible diversity, between shade of grey, black and small or big pebbles. They offer a wide diversity of underwater fauna. Without any hesitation, it's the most famous spot for diving or snorkeling.

- Hotel: Coral View : the establishment offers a beautiful view of sea and mountains. It features a tropical garden, a saltwater pool and a seafood restaurant. Each room features of air-conditioned, private balcony and a minibar. Some rooms have a bath and views of the garden, pool or ocean.








- After a snorkelling session on the Amed Coast, you will visit Bangli's Pura Kehen Temple, huge venerated temple of all over the island and then the comminuty village of Panglipuran, with special social rules. In the afternoon, you take the direction of Besakih, the mother temple of Bali, comprising twelve sets of temples in one place.

Overnight near to the volcano

- Batur Volcano: 1711 m of altitude and spectacular landscapein the center of an huge volcanic caldeira. 3 main craters and one lake. Easy climb of 2h at night, stroll along the ridges, spectacular views of Agung and Rinjani.

- Hotel : Volcano Terrace Batur : Neslted in the mountains near if the Mount Batur and the lake, it offers a superb view of the sites. It features of BBQ facilities, a Wi-Fi access and a terrace. Rooms are spacious, clean and have a TV, a private bathroom, some have a comfortable seating area or views of the mountains or the lake.









Departure early in the morning for the ascent of Mount Batur by night and watch at sunrise, overwater view over the valley and Mount Agung. Breakfast and we continue the visit to the waterfall Sekumpul before heading to Lovina.

Overnight at Lovina

- Lovina : Lovina is north of the coast and is famous for its 12km black volcanic sand beach, coral reefs and dolphins. It includes three villages, (Kalibukbuk, Ankuran and Temukus) with a particular charm and less touristy than the beaches of the south. Lovina is a quiet and pleasant resort where you can relax with your family and observe the varied and peaceful landscapes.

- Hotel : Puri Bagus : The Puri Bagus Lovina features an infinity pool overlooking the beach, a yoga area, a spa in the middle of a lotus pond, a bar and wifi. It offers spacious Balinese-style villas with a balcony and views of the gardens and sea. Air conditioning, TV, minibar and private bathroom with indoor and outdoor shower.








- Departure early in the morning and boarding on the boat to watch the dolphins at dawn. Visit to the hot springs of Banjar (bathing is ok) and at the only Buddhist temple of all Bali, the Brahma vihara arama. Lunch on the way.

Overnight in Pemuteran:

- Pemuteran : The ideal place to relax in the middle of flower beds, enjoy massages, watch the sunset, do yoga and participate in a ceremony at the temple. There are plenty activities to do : exploration of Barat National Park, excursion to Menjangan island, snorkeling or diving to observe the marine life. Pemuteran is also the biorock preservation site with a devise to revive coral, which uses electricity.

- Hotel : Taman Sari : offering a view of sea and mountains, the resort features villas with private pools and outdoors showers. Rooms have air-conditioned, a kitchenette and a private terrace. During your stay, you will can to practice diving, trek or relax in the resort's spa. Various services are also offered, including bicycle rental and desk tours.








In the morning, transfer to the pier of Labuan Lalang to take the boat to the island of Menjangan, allowing you to swim and perform snorkeling at the maritime park. Return in the relax afternoon before leaving or if you want, you can visit the biorock conservation center of the Munduk region in the late afternoon.

Overnight in Munduk

- Munduk: Take a bit of altitude to get some freshness and discover an incredible region, one of the most beautiful mountain villages of Bali a quiet corner between jungle, orchards, rice fields and waterfalls. The view is breathtaking and many lookouts allow you to enjoy. You will probably come across some funny monkeys on the road.

- Hotel Munduk Sari Garden Villa: The Munduk Sari Garden Villa is ideally located on a hillside. It offers Balinese-style accommodation surrounded by plantations and a spa. The spacious rooms with classic wooden furnishings and floors feature private balconies with panoramic hill views. Each room has a private bathroom with a hairdryer and shower.









In the morning, departure for an hour of trek in the plantation of cloves, coffee and cocoa trees and waterfalls, allowing you to discover rare vegetation and medicinal plants and especially to discover the lost waterfall of the small village. Provide long pants, socks and closed shoes. - In the afternoon, go for a walk in the forest near Tamblingan lake and ride in a pirogue.








- In the morning, departure for the visit of Lake Bratan with its temple of Ulun Danu and the market of fruits and spices of Bedugul. A walk in the rice field of Jatiluwih, then in the forest of the Monkeys of Sangeh. We continue at the end of the day towards Tanah Lot, one of the most popular attractions of Bali is its important temple for the Hindu religion surrounded by the hide tide sea and accessible on foot at low tide which attracts crowds. Also enjoy the park created around and the small temples including the famous temple perched on a rock by the sea for the sunset.

Overnight in Munduk.

- Taman Sari Umabian Hotel: The Puri Taman Sari, near a typical village, is surrounded by green fields and rice fields and has a Balinese decor. It features an outdoor pool. The spacious rooms at Puri Taman Sari are air conditioned and come with a cable / satellite TV. They also include tea / coffee making facilities and a seating area.








- Departure early in the morning. A stop at the market will be made for shopping. You will continue with a walk in the rice fields and / or learning to know how to plow the land and plant rice. Discovery of the operating system of a rice field (Subak). Arrival in the village. Meeting with the chief and the inhabitants. Lunch preparation on the background of cooking class. Lunch. Afternoon, stop at school. Preparation of the offerings for the end of the day ceremony on the background of introduction to weaving of bamboo and weaving. Ceremony.

Overnight in Mengwi








Transfer to the airport or Ferry

Want more?

Coconut palms, black stone cliffs, turquoise lagoons, crystal clear water that reveals colorful fish, many spots to see "big fish" like manta rays or the impressive "mola mola", a preserved paradise!









- Forgotten by tourists, the discreet little sister of Bali doesn't yet know the same development, but it would be reductive to consider it as a second Bali. This island with its peculiarities and its own identity. It offers a new facet of Indonesia. With a Muslim majority, the local population (the Sasaks) remains attached to the animist rites. We go for its beautiful beaches of fine sands, mountains, lush nature, culture and its small villages and remote.









The three Gili islands, off the coast of Lombok, are a real postcard : white sand surrounded by crystal clear sea. There is calm and serenity: no scooter, no car, no dog: trips are by bike, on foot or cimodos (small carriages pulled by ponies). Walk through the island, laze on the beach, explore the sea with including meeting with turtles waiting for you.

Hotels with breakfast: 3D Ubud : Alaya Ubud 5* – luxury room, 1N Amed – Coral view 4* – Luxury bungalow, 1N volcano Batur – volcano Terrace Bali, 1N Lovina – Puru Bagus 4* – room with superior garden, 1N Pemuteran – Taman Sari 3* – standard room, 2N Munduk – Munduk Sari Garden Villa 3*, 2N Mengwi: Taman Sari 3* – luxury room.

The price includes : - Accommodations as mentioned above, all transfers and transports with English or French speaking guide / driver, breakfast at the hotel and meals indicated, the activities and entrance fees mentioned in the program, all government taxes.

The price doesn't include: - Meals not mentioned, Personal expenses, Tip for guide / driver, any service not mentioned.

mai 5, 2018

Bali classique

12J/11N Bali classique

BALI, petite île d’Indonésie grande par sa beauté et sa culture, perle de l’archipel, elle brille de mille particularités. Aux fils des routes, découvrez les nuances de verts de ses rizières classées au patrimoine de l’UNESCO, ses montagnes et volcans qui grondent, les sourires dans les villages, la beauté de ses temples tant vénérés… La diversité et la multiplicité des possibles : activités sportives, sorties culturelles, balnéaires, exploration de la faune sous-marine… font qu’elle se prête merveilleusement bien au voyage en famille.

  • Jour 01 : - Aéroport-Ubud
  • Jour 02 : Journée Libre Ubud
  • Jour 03 : Goa Gadjah, GunungKawi, Tampaksiring, Bangli, Ubud.
  • Jour 04 : Gianyar, KlungKung, Sidemen, Tirtagangga, Amed
  • Jour 05 : Amed – Bangli – Panglipuran – Besakih – Volcan
  • Jour 06 : Volcan Batur, Sekumpful, Lovina
  • Jour 07 : Lovina , Banjar, Brahma Vihara Arama , Pemuteran
  • Jour 08 : Pemuteran-Menjangan - Munduk
  • Jour 09 : Munduk - Bedugul
  • Jour 10 Munduk- Jatiluwih- Sangeh-Tanah Lot
  • Jour 11 : Journée balinaise autour de Mengwi et le Sud.
  • Jour 12 : Transfert aéroport ou extension vers une autre île ou station balnéaire (Sanur, Seminyak, Jimbaran ou Uluwatu)
  • Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida
  • Lombok
  • Les Gilis








- Arrivée à l’aéroport, accueil par votre guide francophone, transfert vers Ubud à votre hôtel. Possibilité de dîner dans le restaurant de l’hôtel.

- Nuit à Ubud.

- Ubud : Berceau de la culture balinaise, coin de nature luxuriante, centre artisanal, capital de la spiritualité, Ubud est définitivement une ville aux mille couleurs et saveurs. Aujourd’hui chouchoute des touristes, domaine des forêts et des rivières, elles offrent une multitude d’activités, des gourmandes aux plus sportives en passant par le bien-être.


- Hôtel : Alaya, situé dans un complexe verdoyant au cœur d'Ubud. Présentant un design moderne et élégant. Il dispose d'une piscine extérieure, d'un centre de spa et d'installations de yoga. Chaque chambre est climatisée et équipée d'une télévision à écran plat, d’un coin salon, d’une bouilloire électrique, d'une salle de bain privée et spacieuse équipée d'une baignoire avec des peignoirs, des articles de toilette gratuits et un sèche-cheveux sont fournis.








- Journée libre sur Ubud. Flânez dans les ruelles d’Ubud pour découvrir ses boutiques, ses galeries et ses temples ou offrez vous un moment de détente dans un des nombreux spas. Amateur de spiritualité ? Ubud regorge de lieux insolites et intéressants à ce sujet !

Nuit à Ubud :








- Le matin visite de la rizière de Tegalalang, puis Gunung Kawi, le mausolée rupestre du roi Udayana et de sa famille. Repas en route et visite des sources sacrées de Tampaksiring puis Yeh Pulu, un site un peu oublié et enfin Goa Gadjah, la Grotte de l'Éléphant.

Dîner libre et nuit à Ubud.









- Le matin, départ vers le marché traditionnel de Gianyar/ la Cour de Justice de KlungKung, puis la fabrication de sel à Kusamba suivi de la visite dans le village traditionnel de Tenganan, pour une balade à pied d'1h30 dans les rizières du village de Gumuh au Bebandem, Tirta Gangga.

Dîner libre et nuit à Amed

- Amed : Village de pêcheur sur la côte est de Bali, entre mer et montagnes ses plages sont d’une incroyable diversité, entre nuance de gris et de noirs et petits et gros galets. Elles offrent une grande diversité de faunes sous-marine, sans hésiter le spot le plus réputé pour la plongée ou le snorkeling.

- Hôtel : Coral View : L'établissement Coral View Villas offre une vue magnifique sur l'océan et la montagne. Il dispose d’un jardin tropical, d'une piscine d'eau salée et d'un restaurant de fruits de mer. Les chambres de l'établissement sont climatisées et dotées d'un balcon privatif et d'un minibar. Certaines chambres comprennent une baignoire et offrent une vue sur le jardin, la piscine ou l'océan.








- Après une séance de snorkelling sur la côte d’Amed, vous visiteez le temple Pura Kehen de Bangli, immense temple très vénéré dans toute l'île puis du village communautaire de Panglipuran, aux règles sociales particulières. L'après-midi, vous prendez la direction de Besakih, le temple-mère de Bali, comprenant douze ensembles de temples en un lieu.

Nuit aux abords du volcan.

- Volcan Batur : 1711m d’altitude et paysage spectaculaire au centre d’une immense caldeira volcanique. 3 cratères principaux et un lac. Ascension Facile de 2h en nuit, se balader le long des crêtes, vue sur Agung et Rinjani spectaculaire.

- Hôtel : Volcano Terrace Bali : Niché au cœur des montagnes à proximité du Mont Batur et du lac, il offre une superbe vue sur les sites, il est agrémenté d'un barbecue, d’une connexion Wi-Fi et d'une terrasse. Les chambres sont spacieuses et propres et disposent d'une télévision, une salle de bain privative, certaines présentent un confortable coin salon ou une vue sur les montagnes ou le lac.









Départ tôt le matin pour l’ascension du mont Batur de nuit et assiter au lever du soleil, surperbe vue sur toute la vallée et le Mont Agung. Petit dejeuner et poursuite de la visite vers la cascade de Sekumpul avant de se diriger vers Lovina.

Nuit à Lovina :

- Lovina : Tout au nord sur la côte, Lovina est réputée pour sa plage de 12 kilomètres de sable noir volcanique, ses récifs coralliens et ses dauphins. Elle comprend trois villages,(Kalibukbuk, Ankuran et Temukus) dotés d’un charme particulier et moins touristique que les plages du sud. Lovina est une station balnéaire calme et agréable pour se reposer en famille et observer les paysages variés et paisibles.

- Hôtel : Puri Bagus : Le Puri Bagus Lovina dispose d’une piscine à débordement donnant sur la plage, un espace de yoga, un spa au milieu d’un étang de lotus, un bar et la wifi. Il propose de spacieuses villas de style balinais, dotées d'un balcon et d'une vue sur les jardins et la mer. Vous disposerez de l’air conditionné, une télévision, un minibar et une salle de bain privative avec douche intérieure et extérieure.








- Départ tôt le matin et embarquement pour observer les dauphins au lever du jour. Visite aux sources chaudes de Banjar (baignade) et au seul temple bouddhiste de tout Bali, le Brahma vihara arama. Déjeuner en route.

Nuit à Pemuteran:

- Pemuteran: L'endroit idéal pour se détendre au milieu de massifs fleuris, profiter des massages, regarder le coucher du soleil, faire du yoga et participer à une cérémonie au temple. Mais les activités ne manquent pas : exploration du parc national de Barat, excursion sur l’ile de Menjangan, snorkelling ou plongée pour observer la faune et la flore marine. Pemuteran est aussi le lieu de préservation Biorock avec un dispositif pour faire revivre le corail, qui utilise l’électricité.

- Hôtel : Taman Sari : Offrant une vue sur la mer et la montagne, le complexe Taman Sari Resort and Spa dispose de villas avec piscine privée et douche extérieure. Les chambres sont dotées de la climatisation, d'une kitchenette et d'une terrasse privée. Pendant votre séjour, vous pourrez faire de la plongée, de la randonnée ou encore vous détendre dans le spa du complexe. Divers services sont également proposés, notamment un service de location de vélos et un bureau d'excursions.








Dans la matinée, transfert à l'embarcadère de Labuan Lalang pour prendre le bateau pour l'île de Menjangan, vous permettant ainsi de nager et d'effectuer la plongée dîte de surface / Snorkeling au parc maritime. Retour dans l'après-midi détente avant de partir ou visite du centre de conservation Bio rock pour la région de Munduk en fin d’après-midi.

Nuit à Munduk

- Munduk : Prenez un peu d’altitude pour récupérer un peu de fraicheur et découvrir une région incroyable, un des plus beaux villages de montagne de Bali un petit coin tranquille entre jungle, vergers, rizières et cascades. La vue est époustouflante et de nombreux belvédères permettent d’en profiter. Vous croiserez probablement quelques singes farceurs sur la route.

- Hôtel Munduk Sari Garden Villa : Le Munduk Sari Garden Villa bénéficie d'un emplacement idéal à flanc de colline. Il vous propose un hébergement de style balinais, niché au cœur de plantations et un spa. Les chambres spacieuses, dotées d'un mobilier classique en bois et de parquet, possèdent un balcon privatif offrant des vues panoramiques sur la colline. Toutes comprennent une salle de bains privative avec sèche-cheveux et douche.









Dans la matinée, départ pour une heure de randonnée à pied dans la plantation de girofliers, caféiers et cacaoyers et les cascades, vous permettant ainsi de découvrir de végétations rares et de plantes médicinales et surtout pour découvrir la cascade perdue du petit village. Prévoir un pantalon long, des chaussettes et des chaussures fermées. - L'après-midi, faire la balade dans la foret prés du lac Tamblingan et tour en pirogue. Nuit à Munduk.








- Le matin, départ pour la visite du lac Bratan avec son temple d’Ulun Danu et le marché des fruits et épices de Bedugul. Une balade dans la rizière de Jatiluwih, puis dans la forêt des Singes de Sangeh Continuation en fin de journée vers Tanah Lot, L’une des attractions les plus populaires de Bali c'est son temple important pour la religion hindouiste entouré par la mer à marée haute et accessible à pied à marée basse qui attire les foules. Appréciez également le parc crée autour et les petits temples dont le célèbre temple juché sur un rocher en bord de mer pour le coucher de soleil.

Nuit à Mengwi :

- Hôtel Taman Sari Umabian : Le Puri Taman Sari, près d’un village typique, est entouré de champs verdoyants et de rizières et présente un décor balinais. Il dispose d'une piscine extérieure. Les chambres spacieuses du Puri Taman Sari sont climatisées et dotées d'une télévision par câble/satellite. Elles comprennent aussi un plateau/bouilloire et un coin salon.








- Départ tôt le matin. une halte au marché sera faite pour faire les courses. Vous poursuivrez par une balade à pied dans les rizières et/ou apprentissage afin de savoir labourer la terre et planter du riz. Découverte du système de fonctionnement d'une rizière (subak). Arrivée au village. Rencontre avec le chef et les habitants. Préparation du déjeuner sur fond de cours de cuisine. Déjeuner. Après-midi, halte à l'école. Préparation des offrandes pour la cérémonie de fin de journée sur fond d'initiation au tressage du bambou et au tissage. Cérémonie.

Nuit à Mengwi








Transfert à l’aéroport ou au Ferry

Envie de plus ?

Des cocotiers, des falaises de pierres noires, des lagoons turquoises, une eau cristalline qui laisse apparaitre les poissons colorés, nombreux spots pour voir « de gros poissons » comme les raies mantas ou les impressionnants mola mola, un paradis préservé !









- Oublié des touristes, la discrète petite sœur de Bali ne connait pas encore le même développement, mais il serait réducteur de la considérer comme une deuxième Bali. Cette île à ses particularités et sa propre identité. Elle offre une nouvelle facette de l’Indonésie. A majorité musulmane, la population locale (les Sasaks) reste attachée aux rites animistes. On y va pour ses magnifiques plages de sables fin, ses montagnes, sa nature luxuriante, sa culture et ses petits villages authentiques et reculés.









Les trois îles Gili, au large de Lombok, sont une véritable carte postale : sable blanc entourés d’une mer cristalline. On y trouve calme et sérénité : ni scooter, ni voiture, ni chien les déplacements se font à vélo, à pied ou à cimodos (des petites calèches tirées par des poneys). Promenade à travers l’île, farniente sur la plage, exploration des fonds marins avec notamment rencontre avec les tortues vous attendent.

Les hôtels avec le petit déjeuner : 3N Ubud : Alaya Ubud 5*  – chambre de luxe, 1N Amed – Coral view 4* – bungalow de luxe, 1N volcan Batur – Volcano Terrace Bali, 1N Lovina – Puru Bagus 4* – chambre jardin supérieur, 1N Pemuteran – Taman Sari 3* – chambre standard, 2N Munduk – Munduk Sari Garden Villa 3*, 2N Mengwi: Taman Sari 3* – chambre de luxe

Le prix comprend : Les hébergements comme mentionnés ci-dessus, Tous les transferts et transports / tours avec guide + chauffeur francophone,  Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel et repas indiqués au programme, les activités et droit d’entrée mentionnés au programme, toutes les taxes gouvernementales 

Le prix ne comprend pas : Les repas non mentionnés  les dépenses personnelles les pourboires pour guide et chauffeur. Toute prestation non mentionnée.