Raja Ampat Cruise 12D / 11N

 

 

 

 

Rajat Ampat means the four kings, it is an archipelago composed of islands covered with jungle in the extreme east of Indonesia. Difficult to access and still unknown is a paradise for diving. Preserved and described by many scientists as the "hot-spot" of biodiversity on earth, this cruise allows you to discover the incredible diversity of life, amazing underwater creatures, strange and rare.

Day 1 – SORONG

 

 

 

 

Aurora's team picks you up at Sorong Airport (usually planes arriving in the morning from Makassar or Manado). As soon as all the participants are there, the Aurora boat will weigh anchor and sail to the Dampier Strait.


Day 02 & 03: DAMPIER STRAIT

 

 

 

 

Early morning arrival to Mansuar, for dives in recognized sites. This prone area is characterized by intact corals and many schools of fish, while the surface is surrounded by lush islands, with dazzling white beaches.


Day 04: PENEMU

 

 

 

 

Further south, stop at Fam to dive on My Reef, a seamount with abundant schools of fish, then the Keruo Canal, a fascinating passageway between 2 islands, its slopes covered with hard corals. Don't miss a break on the mainland for a breathtaking view of the typical landscape of Raja Ampat.


Day 05 & 06: FARONDI

 

 

 

 

Wake up in Misool National Park, a region with thousands of islands. Here you will see the richest variations of fish, soft and hard corals as well as all kinds of sharks. Don't miss the show offered by mussels that feed on phytoplantons.


Day 7 and 9 - MISOOL NATIONAL PARK

 

 

 

 

Visit different islands and so different sites, the program: JILLIET, FIABAJET, WALIB, WAJIL, PELE JEF, MESENTA, BOO etc ... the Aurora team will ensure the most possible diving to enjoy a maximum this incredible area.


Day 10 : FAM SUD

 

 

 

 

In the morning, visit the dive site at Melissa's Garden. A huge reef with splendid corals and an impressive fishlife by its diversity: sea fish, pygmy seahorses, huge sea snakes, tridacna clams can be seen in shallow waters. Then "Fam Wall" for night diving, where you can see harlequin shrimp, frogfish and many species of nudibranchs.


Day 11: ARBOREK

 

 

 

 

Visit of a typical fishing village, the morning will be dedicated to the spot of mantas, sharks.


Day 12: SORONG

 

 

 

 

Breakfast on board, the Aurora team organizes the transfer to Sorong airport according to the flight schedules of the participants.

Croisiere Rajat Ampat 12J/11N

 

 

 

 

Rajat Ampat signifie les quatre rois, c’est un archipel composé d’ilôts couverts de jungle à l’extrême est de l’Indonésie. Difficile d’accès et encore méconnu c’est un paradis pour la plongée.  Préservé et décrit par de nombreux scientifiques comme le « hot-spot » de la biodiversité sur terre, cette croisière vous permet de découvrir l’incroyable diversité de vie, des créatures sous-marine étonnantes, étranges et rares.

Jour 1 – SORONG

 

 

 

 

L’équipe d’Aurora vient vous chercher à l’aéroport de Sorong (habituellement les avions arrivent dans la matinée depuis Makassar ou Manado). Dès que tous les participants seront là, le bateau Aurora lèvera l’ancre et naviguera vers le détroit de Dampier.


Jour 2 et 3 – DAMPIER STRAIT

 

 

 

 

Arrivée tôt le matin à Mansuar, pour des plongées dans des sites reconnus. Cette zone sujette au courant est caractérisée par des coraux intacts et de nombreux banc de poissons, tandis que la surface est entourée d’îles verdoyantes, avec de petites plages blanches éblouissantes.


Jour 4 – PENEMU

 

 

 

 

Plus au sud, arrêt à Fam pour plonger sur My Reef, un mont sous-marin avec d’abondants bancs de poissons, puis le canal de Keruo, un fascinant passage entre 2 îles, ses pentes couvertes de coraux durs. Ne manquez pas de faire une pause sur la terre ferme pour une vue imprenable sur le paysage typique de Raja Ampat.


Jour 5 et 6 – FARONDI

 

 

 

 

Réveil dans le parc national de Misool, une région avec des milliers d’îles. Ici, vous pourrez voir les plus riches variations de poissons, coraux mous et durs ainsi que toute sorte de requins. Ne manquez pas le spectacle offert par les moules qui se nourrissent de phytoplantons !


Jour 7 et 9 – MISOOL NATIONAL PARK

 

 

 

 

Visite de différentes îles pour visiter différents sites, au programme : JILLIET, FIABAJET, WALIB, WAJIL, JEF PELE, MESENTA, BOO etc… l’équipe Aurora assurera le plus de plongées possibles pour pouvoir apprécier et profiter au maximum de cette incroyable zone.


Jour 10 – FAM SUD

 

 

 

 

Dans la matinée, visite du site de plongée à Melissa’s Garden. Un énorme récif avec de splendides coraux et une vie poissonneuse impressionnante par sa diversité : poissons de mer, hippocampes pygmés, énormes serpents de mer, palourdes tridacna peuvent être vus dans les eaux peu profondes. Puis « Fam Wall » pour la plongée de nuit, où l’on peut observer des crevettes arlequin, des poissons grenouilles et de nombreuses espèces de nudibranches.


Jour 11 – ARBOREK

 

 

 

 

Visite d’un village de pécheur typique, le matin sera dédié au spot des rais mantas, requins.


Jour 12 – SORONG

 

 

 

 

Petit-déjeuner à bord, l’équipe de l’Aurora se charge d’organiser le transfert vers l’aéroport de Sorong selon les horaires de vols des participants.